Eclipse Online: Slate World - UK events

As part of our Eclipse Online programme, we've confirmed our next line-up of Slate World UK events for Black Artists, and fellow artists who are also marginalised for their race.

Upcoming Sessions:

Wed 3 Jun: Social with Degna Stone and Martin Hylton >
On organisations, sustainability and resilience    

Wed 10 Jun: Social with Joe Williams and Désirée Reynolds >
On creativity and positive heritage engagement

Wed 17 Jun: Masterclass with Johny Pitts >
On Afropeans, altruism  and autonomy

Wed 24 Jun: Social with Tanya Vital and Naomi Sumner Chan >
On making technology work for us 

Past Sessions: 

Wed 15 Apr: Social with Pauline Mayers 
On wellbeing and resilience

Wed 22 Apr:  
Masterclass with Astrid Elburg
On ownership

Wed 29 Apr:
Social with Maya Chowdhry 

On online creativity and collaboration 



Wed 6 May
Social with Naomi Mwasambili

On mental health and progress 

Wed 13 May: Masterclass with Suzanne Alleyne
On joined up thinking and change management as a set of tools for a crisis

Wed 20 May: Social with Yussef
On arts activism, radicalism, making change

Wed 27 May: Social with Ella Mesma and Melanie Abrahams
We are in this together: looking after ourselves, growth and creativity

Curated by Slate World UK Enabler Melanie Abrahams and Artist Ella Mesma. 

Slate World is a transnational partnership promoting the visibility and mobility of Black artists, and fellow artists who are also marginalised for their race. across Europe. Led by Eclipse Theatre with partners Theater De Meervaart, ICK Amsterdam and Teatro GRIOT, the two-year programme will open-up new potentials in programming, audience development, digitisation and cultural exchange. We are now in our final year.

Watch this space for more sessions to be confirmed from our Slate World partners in Amsterdam and Lisbon.

Co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union.

Photo credit: Ean Flanders

 

 

 

 

 



SlateLogoBanner NEW2

 

 

 

 

 

SlateLogoBanner NEW2